Recreational Marijuana in California is Here!

Many Californians celebrated the beginning of recreational marijuana as New Years struck. This means that there is no Medical card needed unless you are under 21 years of age, or in need of a tax reduction.

With this freedom, we need to be reminded of the responsibility, that is simulator to alcohol use.

So What You Can Do?

No Card Required to buy weed from a dispensary

Now, as of January 1st 2018, an adult that is 21 and over, no longer needs a medical marijuana card. As long as you’re 21 and over, you’re able to purchase up to one ounce of marijuana, or eight grams of concentrated cannabis. Keep the Medical Marijuana Card current if you wish to are a medical marijuana be exempt from the retail sales tax on medical cannabis.

Grow You Own

As for growing, Proposition 64 is still in place, meaning adults can grow up to 6 plants within their private property, out of site of the general public.   You keep what you produce in a locked container.


You cannot smoke in public

$100 fine for those who are caught smoking cannabis in public.  Especially near schools and daycare centers. This also means no one is to carry marijuana onto school grounds.

Possession of Marijuana in the car is legal, but driving under the influence of cannabis, is illegal.  Anything in the car must be in a sealed contained, if the seal is broken, then it must be placed in the trunk.

Grow your Own or Buy?

If you buy marijuana, you must only purchase up to one ounce. Any more and you’re committing Anything more than an ounce is considered a misdemeanor,  punishable by a $500 fine or a few months in jail.

If you’re grow your own, you keep as much as your plants can harvest.  Click here to Order plants as a Californian resident 

Shopping Cart
  • No products in the cart.